The NewsGuild of Greater Philadelphia

Inquirer wins Pulitzer Prize for school violence series.

April 16, 2012billrossInquirer

Dear Guild member,
Congratulations are in order for the Philadelphia Inquirer and Guild members and reporters John Sullivan, Susan Snyder, Kristen A. Graham, Dylan Purcell and Jeff Gammage on winning the Pulitzer Prize for public service.

They share the honor with colleagues Sterling Chen, Sharon Gekoski-Kimmel, Thom Guarnieri, Michael Placentra, Avery Rome, David Swanson, Ron Tarver, Michael Mercanti, Frank Wiese, Mike Leary and Rose Ciotta who also worked on the seven-part series “Assault on Learning” about violence in Philadelphia schools.

Please pass your congratulations along to your co-workers.

In solidarity,

Dan Gross, President,

Bill Ross, Executive Director

and the Newspaper Guild of Greater Philadelphia/Communications Workers of America