The NewsGuild of Greater Philadelphia

NewsGuild Local 38010 2020Executive Board

President: Diane Mastrull
dmastrull@inquirer.com

Diane, a proud native of Levittown, graduate of Walt Disney Elementary School and Penn State University, was hired as a reporter for the Inquirer in 1997. Since then, she has covered Atlantic City, suburban development, commercial real estate, the green economy and, since 2008, small business, recently adding “weekend editor” to her duties. She has been an officer with the Guild for nearly 20 years, and, as a Center City resident, is an impassioned supporter and volunteer runner/team leader for Back On My Feet, which helps people struggling with addiction and other challenges get their lives on the right track.

1st Vice President: Melanie Burney

mburney@inquirer.com

Melanie joined the Inquirer in March 2000 as an education reporter, then served five years on the Inquirer’s editorial board. Currently, she is a general assignment reporter based in the Cherry Hill bureau. Born in Akron, Ohio, she grew up in Burlington County. She is a member of the National Association of Black Journalists, serving two terms as parliamentarian on the board of directors. She is also a member of the Philadelphia Association of Black Journalists. She is also a life member of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., and a member of Theta Pi Omega Chapter in South Jersey. She is also in her second term as a member of the Rowan University Alumni Board of Directors. Melanie also serves on the current Guild executive board.

2nd Vice President: Amy Rosenberg

arosenberg@inquirer.com

Amy has been an Inquirer staff writer and proud Guild member for three decades. She has covered night police, City Hall, Philly neighborhoods, Philly arts and culture, general assignment, and her current assignment, Atlantic City and the Jersey Shore. She is most interested in issues of pay and opportunity equity across the newsroom.President:Amy Rosenberg

3rd Vice President: Carl Meline

cmeline@inquirer.com

Secretary: Donna Stokes
dstokes@inquirer.com

Donna is “a Philly girl.” Employed in the finance department, she has been with the company for 23 years. She currently serves on the Guild executive board.

Treasurer: Eric Churn
echurn@inquirer.com

Eric is a customer service representative who has been with the company 32 years. He is a current member of the Guild executive board.

Inquirer Unit Chair: Anastasia Orso

aorso@inquirer.com

Inquirer Unit 1st Chair:

Cynthia Henry

chenry@Inquirer.com

Calvin Okunoye

ROC Philadelphia

calvin@rocunited.com